• Good Apple Pin Good Apple Awards

    What is a Good Apple Award?

    In 1988, the administration at Monroe #1 BOCES developed the ‘Good Apple’ Award program to acknowledge staff who “make a difference” in our school community, and to recognize staff members who demonstrate the qualities of the BOCES vision: innovation, collaboration and leadership.

    The program offers staff the opportunity to nominate colleagues whom they believe have gone above and beyond the nature of their job. Individual nominations are published in the staff newsletter and in Staff Zone with a short description of the nomination of the staff member and their achievement. Nominees also receive an “I Make A Difference at BOCES” pin.

    View 2018-19 Good Apple Awards.

  • Nominate a colleague for a Good Apple Award